Toothsoap anyone?

SOAPFREAK

I have been using toothsoap for about 6 months now. Your teeth will never feel so clean. I convinced Barbara to try toothsoap. You should have seen her reaction when I told her about it. It is very important you do not use coconut or palm kernel. It gives that soapy taste. Trust me, leave it out.

Here is the recipe I used. And believe me it does lather despite the absence of coconut oil.

Most people don't realize you don't need palm kernel or coconut to get a great lather.

50% Tallow

30% Olive oil

10% Rice Bran oil

5% Cocoa butter

5% Sesame oil

At trace add:

1/2 tsp. bentonite clay

I used the tallow to get a harder toothsoap, but if this freaks you out substitute it with Crisco. If you don't have rice bran oil then you could triple the sesame. Anything works as long as you don't include a palm product like palm kernel, palm or coconut. That's what gives it the soapy taste.

I do a 12 oz. recipe on the soap calc. but this makes alot. If you make less I wouldn't use the stick blender and downsize your at trace additives. Any amount you make will last forever. I pour this into individual tiny tart silicone molds. I think one mold holds 36. I place the mold on a cookie sheet first then after pour I put into a turned off oven. Cure for 5-6 weeks.

I cure them for a long time then I shredded them in my salad shooter. I spread it out on a cookie sheet to further dry. Then chopped well in the coffee grinder until it's dust. I added a about 1 T. of shredded soap in a small bowl. I add a little distilled water microwave until a paste. Microwave for only a few seconds and watch it closely because it climbs out of the bowl. If you prefer some sweetness, add a little liquid stevia. I add about 1/2 dram of spearmint eo to flavor or whatever flavor you like, stir well and cram it into a small 1/2 oz. jar. I like mine strong. Doesn't taste like soap in the least and I can taste the eo that way. I will never go back to toothpaste.