No scent throw in my soy candles...help, please?

Hi, I am completely new to making candles, so please bear with me! :)

I have read, read, read, and read some more about making candles. After doing lots of research, I jumped right in and purchased some supplies to test drive making some soy container candles.

My first attempt actually turned out pretty well (no frosting on the top, no "wet spots" on the glass, great cold throw). They actually look really great, especially for a first attempt. However, the candles have almost to hot scent throw at all. :( I'm not sure what I did wrong. Maybe someone can give me some advice?

Here is what I used:

11.5 oz straight sided tumbler glass containers

4 oz tin containers

Soy wax 464

6" C-85 cotton core wicks (for glass containers)

2.5" C-40 cotton core wicks (tin containers)

7% Christmas Cabin FO (very strong scent!)

3 Christmas Green dye chips (a little too light)

Poured at 135 degrees

Can you tell me what may have caused no scent throw? Anything I can try to fix this issue? I would appreciate any help/advice.

Thanks! :)

a few more details and someone may be able to help.... what temp did you heat the wax to, what temp did you add FO, how long did the candles cure before you burned and how long was your test burn?

Sorry, still so new at this...I thought I provided all the needed info, but I forgot to include these important details!

I heated the wax to 150, then added fragrance, then added color chips, stirred for a long while as I waited for the color chips to dissolve, then poured at 135.

The candles cured for about 12 hours before I burned my test candle. The test candle burned for about 2 hours.

ETA these details as well: I pre-heated the jars before pouring. The candles smell strong and wonderful when they are not lit and you sniff them. I don't get any hot throw, but if I shove my nose as close to the candle as possible while it's lit, I do detect a bit of scent, but it's very faint.