Wow, scentsy is that good huh?

dixiegal

I've never tried one so I cant say for myself just how good they are. I got my first complaint today since I've been making tarts for a few years now I guess I cant complain. It's not that she didn't like it that bothers me as much as how she worded it. I sell at a local store and a few days ago gave a lady that works there a pumpkin pie clamshell to try out.

This morning I stopped at the store at a busy time there where people looking around and a few talking to her. She sees me and says very loud, "your melts are too weak." Then told me that she uses scentsy and one tart of their pumpkin scents her whole home for a week. She said she burns it in her back bedroom and leaves it on all the time and her whole house smells like it for a week. I said wow thats great and asked how big her home was, she said over 3000 sq ft. By now people are stopping what their doing to listen and really I was at a loss as to how to answer this. I smiled and told her I had never been told my scents where weak before and I was sorry she didn't care for it. The pumpkin fo I use if the bcn pumpkin pie close out and everyone else who has tried it seems to love it.

• Replies 72
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

How rude of her. Plus, she's full of it.

I'm thinking soo too on both counts. She claims she put 3 tarts in her melter and still couldn't smell it in one room let alone the whole house. Doesn't bother me that she didn't like them cause I get the feeling she'd complain about any she bought from me. I just hope she doesn't bad mouth my tarts to people buying them.

Thank her for her feedback and then...Tell her everyone's nose is different and all your other customers have loved the scent throw from your melts. Then thank her again for the feedback.

By thanking her it will look good to the other customers around. They probably already have noticed she is rude!

Trudi