-candle Madness-----

OK, There is not going to be any usefull information in this one, just a little ranting and questioning of my motives. i have been testing for almost 9 months now, and have found a blend of mine that fills 3 rooms and waifs upstairs with the proper scent and wicks, yet, I just ordered SOME MORE WAXES, WICKS AND SCENTS to test, is there a point that one should reach when they just are satisfied? I have made cp soaps for years, and when I got that down, I just kept using the same formulations and presto, new colors and scents, styles, but, the same recipies. Are candlemakers prone to candle madness, can we not ever be good enough, must there always be a greener side of soy that we cannot atain? I see all of the masters on here even testing stilll, is there a 12 step program for all of this, or will an equalibrium ever be met, or is it just the nature of the evil soy beast? sorry, just had to let that out, but, really, any one else do all of this, I should really move on to pillars or something..:confused:

I completely understand..hehehe but seriously at what point should we be satisfied ?

Each soy wax needs its "own" scent to test and its own wick.. I suppose its the scientist in all of us :) It cerainly keeps it intersting..

However at what point can do you all feel comfortable to sell the product ? Seriously with all the choices isnt there always a "better" brand, or wick, to try ? Its is frustrating...

Man, just give me one size of candle with one brand of wax and wick , that I am satisfied with..lol

Waxingmoon.

LOL! Good question about whether or not we're ever really satisfied. I have to say that it's really one of those "one day at a time" things....like being in recovery from an addiction. I have to admit that I am powerless over what I cannot control, accept the things that I cannot change, change those which I can, and pray for the wisdom to know the difference, LOL!