The other side of art...

MrDan

So a couple people on here know already that I’m also an artist. I generally work in graphite and tend to do portraits that make me happy or remind me of a good time in life. 

Hopefully I’m not posting too much; just wanted to share.

Enjoy!

CF06FDF7-9D48-47CD-89DC-17543148FF97.jpeg

91A0A107-51DB-4D6A-B36B-C50DE3278F0C.jpeg

1FEA4936-D1BB-43B6-B9A1-EC18541B7234.jpeg

99187D08-41DE-4089-9DAA-61CE3BF142DD.jpeg

• Like 7

Your drawings are beautiful Mr. Dan....I especially liked the one of the guy holding the drink.  What is graphite?   Pencil drawings or chalk?

And that is great to show who you are and what you do.   We LOVE pictures....  Got any more?

Trappeur

• Like 1

14 minutes ago, Trappeur said:

Your drawings are beautiful Mr. Dan....I especially liked the one of the guy holding the drink.  What is graphite?   Pencil drawings or chalk?

And that is great to show who you are and what you do.   We LOVE pictures....  Got any more?

Trappeur

Thats The Dude from The Big Lebowski! 

Graphite is pencil, or what most people call lead. I do add a little charcoal or chalk now and then.

And I’ve always got more! Maybe next I’ll share some of my paper mâché sculpture!

E1B791E9-E5FE-4855-809A-81F2D4EEE97B.jpeg

3D7F2CCB-5132-4776-A0CE-A1724CA80B96.jpeg

1A04E875-95E4-42F7-B2C2-CD895851B2FE.jpeg

E055BF19-731B-40E2-9F85-63C293822DEC.jpeg

• Like 3

Really!  Omg, the expressions of the facial features are unbelievable.   That little girl is so precious.   The one at the top with the wild hair doo looks like me first thing in the morning....

Trappeur

• Haha 1

9 minutes ago, Hopie said:

REALLY beautiful, Mr. Dan...yep, we wanna' see MORE! I think it was...Nick Nolte that played The Big Lebowski? 

Oh my...no! Jeff Bridges was Lebowski. A must watch for those who haven’t yet, or haven’t in a while. I think everyone should aspire to be like The Dude, lol

And thank you!

7 minutes ago, Trappeur said: