Questions - 464 wax, FO %, curing

Hi everyone! I have been researching and experimenting with GB464 wax for 6+ months and am really enjoying it. I came across craftserver and I am SO glad I did, because there is a lot of great information on here! I have a few questions I was hoping to get some expert opinions on. I would appreciate any advice or thoughts you have. :) 

Regarding fragrance oils: I've read in many places the standard is 1oz of fragrance oil per pound of soy wax, but I've also read to use 1.5oz per pound. Is one better than the other for the GB464 wax? Is the difference noticeable? What do you recommend?

Regarding curing: I've been waiting ~1 day before putting lids on my container candles, and letting them cure for ~2 weeks before testing. I hope I'm doing this right! What I'm not sure about is how do you cure containers that don't have a lid? Do you put anything over top of them?

Looking forward to chatting! 

~Kay

(I'm sorry for the double post, I realized I posted in the wrong section.)

• 2 weeks later...

464 can handle up to 12% FO load, which would be 1.92 oz FO per lb of wax (or most just round to 2 oz).  I use 464 and 12% and not having much luck with my HT at the moment, so I need to start adjusting wicks, pour times, blending with another wax, etc.  

It is suggested to cover your containers.  If it doesn't have a lid, there's dust covers for candles you can buy, or you can basically make your own out of paper/card stock type material.  This will keep the dust (flies, etc) off your tops.

• Thanks 1