Heading to TCS in Ohio tomorrow, thereby saving a ton of shipping costs.

GailC

I wasn't really in the mood to take a 5 hour round trip to Ohio, but the amount I save on shipping makes it so worth it.  I am lucky there is a supplier even that close to me, because I know some of you don't have any near to you at al.  

I'm buying $553 of wax, jars and a couple of FO's and saving $211 in shipping charges!  Of course, if I was having my order shipped, I wouldn't buy so much at once.  But I am going to fill my car up.  I found out my aunt, who usually goes with me, is sick so I placed a second order for another case of wax and 3 more cases of jars, to fill up the front passenger side.  :)  I hope I haven't overestimated how much my hatchback will hold with the seats folded down.

Of course I will sniff samples while I'm there.  Are there any scents at The Candlemaker's Store you want me to smell for you?  But I am not very good at describing scents.

I called TCS a few weeks ago, and told the lady I had written a review on one FO and submitted it, but it never showed up.  She was going to look into it.  Well, lo and behold, if you look at the A to Z list of their 1000 plus FO's now, there are a few with reviews, including the one I submitted for Snow Cream....it had 2 reviews, the other one wasn't showing up either when I looked and I believe it was written before mine.  I'm glad they worked out the glitches.  Even a few reviews are better than none.  And a few FO's even have scent descriptions now.  Not many but a few.

(I'm not sure of the proper initials for The Candlemaker's store.  There is also TCS, The Candle Source, and people still talk about TCS, Tennessee Candle Supply)

• Like 1

Got my jars, got my wax, the 2 FO's I ordered plus the free one, and I only bought 2 of the $9.99 specials.  Smelled lots and lots of samples and wrote down a few.