I should probably introduce myself...

I've already posted in here a couple times since I joined a few weeks ago, but I never really introduced myself haha. Sorry about that everyone! So rude of me. *shudder*

Here goes! My name is Sara. I'm a stay-at-home mama to two beautiful girls, 9 years old and almost 1! I got into this hobby last Fall and just kind of dove in head first. I was going to just do candles, but I ended up getting into M&P soap, scrubs, bath bombs, and I decided to start doing CP soap soon too. All in just a few short months! (My poor husband...lol.) I just love it all so much. It can be hard to find the time to make with a baby, but I even just enjoy reading and learning everything there is to learn about all of these different products. They're slowly starting to take over my house too, as I'm sure many of you can relate to. For now I'm still learning the ropes, but I really hope to eventually turn this into a full-fledged business. 

A lot of you are really inspiring and I feel like I can learn a lot from you! 

Oh and I almost forgot! I am from Maine. :) 

Edited by LittleMissSunshine
  • Thanks 1

Welcome! Glad you could join us here! It's a great forum.

It is so easy to want to make ALL the products. I was backwards from you, though. I started with CP soap. Started playing with M&P and other bath products, solid perfumes etc. Then, I graduated to candles as a means of using up FOs that didn't sell in bath and body applications. You know, the  "No one is buying this blueberry muffin soap, but I bet they'd love it in a candle" idea! So much $ and time invested, but it's fun and brings me joy.