help choose jars for testing coco wax and wood wick

Ha! I am all alone for Christmas - up to New Year's day!  There will be loud Christmas music - lots of carbs - staying in pajamas all day and soap and candle making!!

I want to learn to make crackling wick candles. Chose coconut wax because it's not soy. (I'm still a very beginner at candle making. I get frustrated, say bad words, and give up until next year!)

I have 6 lbs of coco wax.  I like glass containers, no tins. Also have the WoodWick company's sample pack as suggested by TallTayl. Also have eco wicks in a variety of sizes.

I also have some old gw 444, c83, and some palm wax I need to use up - candles and/or wax melts and I would really appreciate if anyone would share their "recipe" (wick, size/type jar, wax) to help me be successful. I won't be using colors, and about 50% of the time won't be using fragrance (I like the crackling sound more than scent!!)  I will not be selling - I don't sell my soap either - except on those rare occasion friends insist on some sort of compensation for the soap I give them.

I'm ordering from LoneStar because I should get the order by end of the week as I'm in San Diego area.    I'd prefer the 12ish oz size. I assume that the plain straight edge glasses are better (less tricky) than the apothecary  or shaped jars?  I do like the comfort, status and cylinder jars but want to reduce struggles with wick as much as possible. Your thoughts?

I used the candles and supplies coco beads in the dollar store status jars with an eco 6 on my first test. No scent. No color. It burned pretty well. When I added 6% FO and a little red dye it seems like I could have wicked down to an eco4. The throw with the eco6 was/is super, but you have to be diligent about trimming the wick at each lighting.