Natureswax c3 and wicking

I'm looking for some help! I'm a longtime eco soya cb advanced user and well of course that era has ended. I'm having a hard time wicking natureswax c3. I don't want to double wick if I don't have to but I want a clean even burn !! Using htp right now .. no luck . Thank you !!!

I'm sorry ! I'm new to this and put that in the tags. A 16 oz wide mouth mason jar 3 1/2 inches . I'll add a pic of my old eco soya burn and my current natureswax c3 burn . 1st pic is eco soya advanced- burn I want to achieve with the new wax. Second pic is after 2 three hour burns on natureswax 

image.jpg

IMG_7807.JPG

I'm new to all of this, I'm also using c3 and an 8oz tin and HTP wicks. The suggested 1212 hasn't worked for me yet, I've tried different FO's. I also bought 106, definitely didn't work. Right now I double wicked the 106 which should reach up to 9.5 diameter and the tin I'm using is 3.3!!!!!!!! This is the only thing that has worked so far but from what I read this is too much wick. It's been burning for an hour and almost all melted around the edges by now, I may just try a different tin because I don't even see me sizing up one more wick working. Anyways i doubt any of this was helpful, I more or less wanted to let you know I'm struggling too and I hope you can find what works for ya.

Edited by amy91

Hi! Well it sounds like what your doing might be working ! You should allow one hour for every inch the candle is across. It's alll just one big science experiment . I'm going to try the wicks someone has recommended and I'll post my results as soon as I have them. 

Double wicks in a tin get really, I mean really hot by the middle. When double wicked, If you are reaching a full melt pool with C3 within the first hour, just watch as you continue to burn. It won't be long before the entire tin is totally liquid. 

With tins you need to be very patient and burn the whole life of the tin to learn how it conducts heat.

• Thanks 1