Opinions on Pumpkin Souffle

babyrn

I have been using CS Pumpkin Souffle for 8 years and it is a best seller and 'knock your socks off' strong. I used to really like it, but maybe I'm just tired of it or Pumpkin scents in general  :)

I have a sample of RE's Pumpkin Souffle but have never put it in wax.  OOB it does have a little similarity to CS's, but is not nearly as strong.  Candlescience's PS smells richer and much, much stronger to me, comparing them both OOB.  Of course RE's could be strong and rich in wax too.

• Like 3

• 2 weeks later...

I have both and prefer CS as well. I do use RE's as a blender for other pumpkin scents though. It's not bad, just not my favorite.  I wish I was at home to be able to sniff both and describe the differences I detect. I'd say the CS is stronger and more decadent smelling, if that makes sense.

• Thanks 1

• 8 months later...
On 10/23/2017 at 8:53 PM, GailC said:

I have been using CS Pumpkin Souffle for 8 years and it is a best seller and 'knock your socks off' strong. I used to really like it, but maybe I'm just tired of it or Pumpkin scents in general  :)

I have a sample of RE's Pumpkin Souffle but have never put it in wax.  OOB it does have a little similarity to CS's, but is not nearly as strong.  Candlescience's PS smells richer and much, much stronger to me, comparing them both OOB.  Of course RE's could be strong and rich in wax too.

@GailC @Trappeur Testing Candlescience Pumpkin Souffle with my latest box of 464 wax and getting little throw.  I have had good luck with previous 464 orders even after 2016 wax problems and this oil by wicking down.  Wondering if you have noticed a difference in hot throw lately.

GoldieMN

On 10/23/2017 at 9:53 PM, GailC said:

I ditto what Gail just said.

Trappeur

Edited by Trappeur

5 hours ago, GoldieMN said: