"Breaking up" with my supplier

Dana

I am just shocked and saddened the supplier that I have been doing business with for at least 13 years has treated me poorly and I have no other choice but to "break up". I ordered a pallet of jars from FC last week. I decided to go with a slightly different jar (anchor hocking mason) since they are American made and I have been having trouble with the jars quality that I was getting. The glass had splits and I was having to discard so many of them. Of course I talked to them about this and they said it must have been the end of a run and the mold gets dirty or whatever. Anyway, I made a big decision to go with these new jars mainly because of the quality issue and I have gotten glass from Anchor Hocking before and the quality was very nice. I also liked the slightly different look as I was getting a little bored with the jars I have been using for so long but didn't want to change to much because after all I have a customer base that expects a certain look. So after at least 4 phone calls to FC and much deliberation I decided to switch. The description on the web page described the jar very well, I thought. Its packaged in cases of 12, that's good. So the pallet arrives (with a little confusion on UPS Freight's part, but it finally does arrive) and the jars have a cardboard wrap around them but not in boxes! That is a game changer for me as I shuffle cases around to shows and wholesale accounts, fundraisers, etc. So NOW what am I to do? These jars are all stacked on top of each other so on the center of the pallet who knows what is broken and I'm supposed to sign off on the shipment saying its in undamaged condition. Well now, if they were in boxes I can usually guess they would be unbroken. I have had pallets when I was just starting out come without boxes and had so many broken down inside there that I said NEVER AGAIN! I had the driver pull out one of the jars just to make sure it was what I ordered. It was. I did love the j