New to the forum, not to candlemaking

Hi! Just wanted to introduce myself. I've been making candles and soaps for about 9 years, 8 of which I worked at a candle supply company (I'm sure I have interacted with some of you regarding your orders and you may have seen many of the tutorials I created for them as well! :) ). I learned a lot while working there and have only browsed these forums but never joined until now. Recently my etsy business has really taken off and with the closure of Peak and my personal sale of a very large order I find myself in need of some advice from you lovely people who have a LOT more combined experience than myself. I look forward to interacting with you all!

• Like 1

15 hours ago, Scented said:

Welcome to the forum! So curiosity gets to me and I am wondering who you worked for? :)

Thank you! Ummm well I was trying to be ambiguous so as not to stir things up but I suppose there's no real harm in it. I worked for Peak from 2008-2016. There is a lot of drama surrounding the closure at this time which is why I didn't want to bring it up originally but to be honest I don't know very much more about it than what is out there to see on Facebook. I'm trying my best to find replacements from other suppliers and will be sure to let you all know what I can find!  :) 

• Like 2

4 hours ago, lumoscandles said:

Thank you! Ummm well I was trying to be ambiguous so as not to stir things up but I suppose there's no real harm in it. I worked for Peak from 2008-2016. There is a lot of drama surrounding the closure at this time which is why I didn't want to bring it up originally but to be honest I don't know very much more about it than what is out there to see on Facebook. I'm trying my best to find replacements from other suppliers and will be sure to let you all know what I can find!  :) 

Not seeking to draw attention to you. Just was curious :) Appreciate you're willingness to help find replacements.