Help with wicking? Weak Hot Throw

I have a few fragrances that I think may need special wicking but I am not sure how to do this as I am still new to candle making. I finally found  a wick that works with my jars and gives mw great throw for scents like love spell or egyption amber but some scents just simply aren't smelling that strong. I made sure to read reviews before buying and others seems to have more success with these fragrances than I currently am so I was thinking that it could be that I need to wick it differently as I read sometimes that that is something you need to do. I made sure to use the same amount of dye and same color dye for EACH testing candle and the others are fine but these aren't so I am sure it's not the dye. right now these are the scents causing me issues:
Birch & Black Pepper (Type) Fragrance Oil
and
Jamaica Me Crazy Fragrance Oil
and
Blue Raspberry Jolly Rancher (Type) Fragrance Oil

All are from flaming candle and 1oz per candle as I like to have huge scent.
I am using circular jars for testing and had them cure for 3 weeks. My wax is para/soy joy wax from NG. The wicks are from flaming candle and and CD 14 and the circular jars are 3" wide and 3 1/2" tall.

Can someone help me figure out how to wick these scents?

Just now, kandlekrazy said:

I don't use your wax, but a CD 14 could be too small for a 3" diameter container.  I'm just going by wick suggestion charts and it states CD14- CD 18.  Hopefully someone that uses Joy wax will chime in here.

We tested a bunch of wicks and the melt pool for CD 14 was perfect for our jars.

56 minutes ago, Moonstar said:

Bumping this ?

thank you!!

Just now, CyanideNoodles said:

We tested a bunch of wicks and the melt pool for CD 14 was perfect for our jars.

thank you!!

Just be aware that 1 size wick is not always true for all scents, I have many that I need to wick up 1 size. 

• Like 3

6 minutes ago, kandlekrazy said: