Golden Wax 464

On 3/19/2017 at 3:59 PM, Daisymay66 said:

Has anyone had problems with this wax lately? Lot F? 

I've been having problems and started by questioning if my Premier wicks were the problem or the new fragrance oils I tried; wax was next on my list.  That's why I asked in another thread about buying my wicks from two different places.  Also why I mentioned problems with the Aztec oils I was testing.  I was hoping it wasn't the wax (yes, 464 Lot 4).    My problems include large mushrooms, no hot throw, and lots of holes/pits in candle jars.  Having poured hundreds of "good" candles in the past, it isn't like I am new to this or pouring in different conditions.   Waiting for two-week cure to see if I get different results from candles made with fragrance oils I've used in the past with success.  I generally buy wax from Nature's Garden or Flaming Candle. 

Goldie

• Like 1

I have been having problems with this lot.  I've had better hot throw with 464 in the past and was impressed by the creamy tops.  Now I've been having issues with weaker throw and holes in my tops.  I thought it was something I was doing.  :(

• Like 1

On 3/21/2017 at 3:16 AM, Daisymay66 said:

I had read in one of the FB groups I'm in that people were having problems. Seems like it had to do with moisture in the wax. I just recently bought a case but never used it so was just curious. 

Did anyone in the FB group get an answer from a company about this?

Goldie

22 hours ago, olives said:

I'm having issues as well with my Lot F wax - sinkholes and cottage cheese tops. It's been driving me crazy and causing a lot of stress and re-work!

@Olives  

I contacted Golden Wax and am being asked to supply the following in addition to how I made my candles.  Would you share with me your answers to these two questions?  If things match up with my box of 464, it may help them to pinpoint a problem.