Best oderless wax melts?

SCOFFEE

Hello, I'm a newbie. Please forgive me if this has already been asked :)

After some research on what was a good wax for melts, I decided on IGI 4794 mixed with IGI 4633 (J223).

I've tried 2 different ratios: Both 1 ounce per pound.

4794/4633

70/30%

And

50/50%

Here's the problem, both end up having a cheap, petroleum jelly smell! 

Any input would be great, ty!

Edited by SCOFFEE

After some research on what was a good wax for melts, I decided on trying IGI 4794 mixed with IGI 4633 (J223).

I've tried 2 different ratios: Both 1 ounce per pound.

4794/4633

70/30%

And

50/50%

Here's the problem, both end up having a cheap, petroleum jelly smell! 

Any input would be great, ty!

Im pretty new to this. Maybe I didnt add the Fo while it was hot enough. Not sure if that would cause an odd smell or not? I added FO around 155-160. You had mentioned on another thread that you like 4625 better than the 4794, correct? 

As far as 4630 and 4633, can you tell a difference?  I'm debating on trying the 4625 mixing it with 4633... I would love to have a formula that gives a strong, long lasting HT :)

Yes, 1oz of fragrance per pound of wax.

I've tried 2 scents from Lonestar candle supply.

Autumn Lodge and Plum Blush.

Not sure if temperature plays a role, I added FO @ 160?

Im waiting on some FO from Peak to arrive, maybe they will do the trick. Hmmmm

2 hours ago, Jcandleattic said:

Do you mean 1 oz of fragrance? If so, what fragrance are you using? That could be what is causing the odor. We need a little more info first though. What scent, from where, etc., 

Yes, 1oz of fragrance per pound of wax.

I've tried 2 scents from Lonestar candle supply.

Autumn Lodge and Plum Blush.

Not sure if temperature plays a role, I added FO @ 160?

Im waiting on some FO from Peak to arrive, maybe they will do the trick. Hmmmm

5 hours ago, Belinda said: