COCONUT 83 WAX

cvndlechix

I have been testing a coconut blend wax since mid year of 2015 & so far I'm liking it! Anyone else using this particular blend? I order from calcandlesupply, the only thing that's a bummer is shipping cost :( (will have to take that in high consideration when pricing candles for my future business endeavor)  what are your pros or cons on this wax if you do use it? 

• 2 months later...
  • 4 months later...
  • 8 months later...
  • 1 month later...
  • 1 month later...

I just ordered this. Anyone know what I should expect? Never burnt a coconut container candle before. I hear it has better hot throw than soy, but I wonder if that’s only because it has a higher FO capacity (8-10%) as opposed to soy.  I also read it has a better looking after burn appearance. The big issue being that it’s really soft, and probably more of a headache shipping in summer weather. 

On 10/15/2017 at 3:43 PM, Firefly said:

I use it and like it but use wooden wicks with it. With essential oil blends and wicking it does take some testing to figure out. 

I tried it with some wooden wicks from flaming but even with the smallest size, the flame was HUGE. In another container the flame was way too small and fizzled out at one point. I ordered some sample wooden wicks from another company so maybe those will work better. I'm considering ditching them and using cotton instead though.

On 11/30/2017 at 1:11 AM, chapguy said:

I just ordered this. Anyone know what I should expect? Never burnt a coconut container candle before. I hear it has better hot throw than soy, but I wonder if that’s only because it has a higher FO capacity (8-10%) as opposed to soy.  I also read it has a better looking after burn appearance. The big issue being that it’s really soft, and probably more of a headache shipping in summer weather.