Need Opinions on Wick Size - Have Pictures!

I'm pretty new to candle-making, as I just started about 1.5-2 months ago. I feel like I've already been through a lot of the learn-from-your-mistakes phase (there were lots of those) and am finally beginning to settle on a certain wax, wicks, procedures, etc. The one thing I'm still most unsure about is wick size. I know some people of here might get irritated that I'm making a post about this as it comes up a lot, but I've researched on many different websites and previous posts and I'd still feel a lot better about getting some opinions on exactly what I'm doing, instead of looking at other pictures/scenarios and trying to compare. So, here goes.

I've been using Naturewax C3 soy wax and CDN wicks. I have a 4 oz glass container that I've been using that has a diameter of 2.75". I know that the general rule is 1 hour of burn time per inch diameter to reach the edges. When I use a CDN 8 with the particular FO I have pictured, the melt pool ALMOST extend to the edges after 3 hours, but not quite. The CDN 10 creates about a 1/4 inch melt pool extended all the way to the edge after 3 hours, which I read somewhere was ideal, but it has more mushrooming and seems to extend out too fast - almost all the way to edges after just 2 hours. Basically, I'm still not sure which one is better and I could really benefit from some opinions from more experienced people! Thanks in advance.

I'm leaning towards the CDN 10 since it's been almost 4 hours and the 8 still doesn't have a fully extended melt pool.

Does anyone know how to add pictures to this without having a URL? 

Edited by DG17

Try doing a few different burns with both candles. The only way to tell is by doing multiple burns to the end of the candle. The candle will burn differently as if gets toward the bottom and any hang-up (what is left on the sides) might disappear with the cdn 8.

Hello DG

Oh yes, please get some pictures up.