Question about Wholesale accounts

Lumina

I am pretty new to the wholesale account side...I had someone order from my website and it was a very small order.  Then she contacted me back about wanting to do wholesale.  I got to tell you here the emails were a bit strange.  She wanted different size candles then I offer and was sending me sites to look up cheaper glass jars.  I told her that there would be a lot of testing involved for that.  So back and forth a bunch of times.  I looked her up on the web and she doesn't even have a site.  She said she was opening space in a  small store.  She told me she was starting in May.. I have heard nothing from her for a month.  All of a sudden she contacts me again and wants to place an order with me using her name on the product.  I don't have a problem with that, I asked her for her logo and guess what?? she doesn't have one and could I make it up for her??????   hmmmm...  Her order that she emailed me would total over $200.  Do I try and find someone to make a logo for me?  Or just walk away from this one?

Thank you everyone for your input.

Cindy

Guest OldGlory

My only suggestion is to follow your gut instinct. Some wholesale clients can drain the life out of you.

I have walked away from a few wholesale accounts when things got wierd - never looked back.