Starting Cut and Curl need help where to buy supplys??PLEASE

First thank you for your help.. I am new to cut and curl candle making. I am trying to set up. I was hoping to get some advice on

1.What type of wax?

2.What type of Dye?

3.Where to purchase supplies?

4.Suggestions to use use for dipping Vat? I cant afford a commercial one.

5. Honestly any advise is helpful. Thank you so much..

Welcome to Craft Server! Glad to see someone here is taking up cut 'n curl candlemaking. We used to have a resident cut 'n curl chandler but unfortunately they have moved on.

I know that Candles and Supplies carries cut 'n curl candlemaking supplies. They also have classes for that:

http://www.candlesandsupplies.net/CLASS-CURL

They are in Quakertown, PA so that may not be doable for you. But you can call them and peruse their website for ideas and supplies.

BTW-- I have personally taken candle making classes from them in the past when I first started out making candles. It was incredible to have such a great instructor and hands on training. Its a real boost in learning as it can be difficult to understand written instructions but it all makes sense when you can watch it.

Good luck and when you do start making some candles post some pics so we can see your progress!

• Like 2

First thank you for your help.. I am new to cut and curl candle making. I am trying to set up. I was hoping to get some advice on

1.What type of wax?

2.What type of Dye?

3.Where to purchase supplies?

4.Suggestions to use use for dipping Vat? I cant afford a commercial one.

5. Honestly any advise is helpful. Thank you so much..

1 - straight paraffin with additives- microcyrstalline to help the layers adhere to each other so they don't crack or separate. 

2 - any candle dye but the best would be pigment colors - it doesn't burn well, as it will clog the wick, but most cut 'n curl are made for "forever" type candles anyway.