Glass Containers ever break on you?

I was wondering if any of you have ever had a glass container break on you with any candles you ever made?  I'm asking because, even though I absolutely love the tins, I also love the cube jars I got from dollar tree - they look exacltly like the ones suppliers sell.  I've gotten a few and made candles in them, and well, they look so pretty with color.  I've been hesitant to give them to others though, so just been for my own personal use, but would love to make more of these and give to family and friends.

Went I first started this, a friend of mine warned me to be careful because she'd gone to a wedding where homemade candles were given out as favors.  They were made in jelly jars. I have no idea, and neither does she, what kind of wax or wick were used, but the thing broke after being about halfway burned and hot wax  ruined her cherry table she had it on. This is a great fear of mine. 

Being a newbie, I am assuming the wrong wick was used and burned too hot?

More than likely that is what happened......that's why testing endlessly is so important and power burning every combination you have to the end to make certain it does not get to hot- also the glass could of had a crack already and went un-noticed or maybe in travel to the party it cracked- there is risk to glass

I myself have never bought glass from dollar stores to sell- I use suppliers with the exception of the colored Mason jars I get those at my local ace store and I have made small jellies from Walmart as well

I reuse my testers over and over and have had only 2 crack on me so far but as far as selling I never sell a used jar - I have not had anyone come back and say their candle broke but the risk is definitely there....especially when it leaves your hands you don't know how the customer treats candles or if they drop it and burn it anyways